Review of Man Alive by Patrick Morley

I know- you are probably thinking, why is she reading a book written for men? I wanted to read this book to better understand what my husband and the men around me might be feeling! ( and I have read other books by this author and enjoyed them!) Patrick Morley has life experiences and insights that have qualified him to write this book!

With a genuine concern for the needs of today’s man, he tackles the tough issues men face and answers questions men have. Do  you know of anyone who feels this way? ” I just feel like I am in this thing all alone.” Or, “I don’t feel like God cares about me personally.” ” I don’t feel like my life has a purpose”, “I have a lot of destructive behaviors that keep dragging me down”, “My soul feels dry”, “My most important relationships are not working” or, ” I don’t feel like I am doing anything that will make a difference and leave the world a better place.” Do you want to be a Man Alive? In each chapter, Morley addresses a man’s primal need and encourages the reader how to transform your life so you can live more fully alive! With honest, encouraging insight, he gives hope to the reader and with testimonies, and Bible verses, he gives answers to questions men face. This is a book every man should read- it meets you where you are and encourages you to live more fully alive!

I received this book for free for review from Waterbrook Multnomah.

http://waterbrookmultnomah.com/catalog.php?isbn=9781601423863

~ by debiparatore on May 23, 2012.

One Response to “Review of Man Alive by Patrick Morley”

  1. It sounds like a good book, especially for a new believer or one that is isolated in his Christian experience. Since my husband are in ministry, I will keep it in mind to recommend.

Leave a Reply

 
